Delete Savegame Button Gone in 1.10?

Didn't there used to be a "delete savegame" button? It appears to have disappeared. You can still delete a savegame by clicking on it and pressing the delete key. Was it taken out on purpose?
176 views 6 replies
Reply #1 Top
There was a delete savegame button, and it is certainly now gone.

~SDC~
Reply #4 Top
Right, as mentioned in the first post.

~SDC~
Reply #5 Top
It was mentioned on another thread that while they wanted to add the "Retire" feature, there wasn't any budget for the new artwork that would have been required to move buttons around on the screen. So they re-purposed the existing button and moved its original function to a key which is hopefully at least still intuitive.
Reply #6 Top
By the way, there is a bug with the new functionality. If you don't have anything highlighted but you still press delete, you still get a confirmation box.