Annoying Game Behavior

This isn't exactly a bug, but more a suggestion for changing how the save system works a bit. Here's the story:

I played a nice game, won, and got a score of 10,000. Because I'm on dial-up, I couldn't immediately submit the game, so I quit galciv, intending to submit the game later. Later, I played another quick game and lost. In the evening, I was going to submit my first game, but the "endgamesave" file was overwritten by the other game I played! Perhaps if an "endgamesave" file already exists, an "endgamesave2" file could be created, instead of overwriting the one already there.
216 views 5 replies
Reply #1 Top
I'd rather not have my disk cluttered by all the endsavegames. One is already too much for me. Actually, I could make use of an easy way to remove all saved games with a single click.
Reply #2 Top

Well, I could make it optional to not overwrite save games.

LDiCesare: did you play Gal Civ when it had a delete save game dialog? If yes, was that useful to you? 

Reply #3 Top
LDiCesare: did you play Gal Civ when it had a delete save game dialog? If yes, was that useful to you?
End of quote

Yes I used it. I miss it a lot.

Reply #4 Top
I've added it to my list to see what I can do about getting a delete button in again.
Reply #5 Top
Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!! I loved the delete button thingy!!!!