OD + Version 1.1

Update!

I intend to update OD+ to new version 1.1 but have red on the board that if updated the previous version will be overwritten and all adjustments incl. the docks (which I apparently have now 1 on the top and 1 on the right side of the desktop) will be lost. This means that all OD+ icons will have to be reinstalled and reconfigurated!?

Has anybody made this experience?

badblueboy
3,124 views 6 replies
Reply #1 Top
all the files remain, but you'll have to start from scratch with the dock itself. It doesn't erase your files. Just think of it as your settings being reset, your dock background with set to default, and it'll make the items default and with default images. But if you save your current dock as a theme in dock settings, you can just load it back after you install 1.1 and nothing will be changed or reset.
Reply #2 Top
Save Your configuration and don't quit the dock before/while updating. You will have to restart windows, but You will keep Your settings.
Reply #3 Top
I've yet to have my settings overwritten by an update of OD+.......... but I always save my setup using "Save theme as..." before updating, and like c242 says, I don't unload OD+.
Reply #4 Top
i have had my dock wiped clean when updating OD+ before, but not this time. and i DID shut down OD+ before updating after the dock being wiped once before, i've always backed up my config before installing an update since then, though. btw, this update is very nice. great jobs, guys!
Reply #5 Top
Mine always resets, but I kinda like it. It's like having a fresh start =P
Reply #6 Top
Like c242 and Koasati...I've yet to lose my settings after an OD+ update. I do however shut it down before updating. The key is saving your setup as a theme.