Well, in my experience the problem lies in the fact that group jumping only works for move orders, not for attack orders. Since currently right clicking on an enemy planet issues an attack order, the fleet will ignore the group jump setting. When using the move button instead, it seems to work just fine.
Malaak
I don't know if this had been mentioned before, and maybe I'm just extraordinarily unlucky, but why does the game insist on placing as many opponents as possible into the same solar system as my own starting planet? I was trying to start a game with 3 suns and 3 opponents in hopes of having 1 enemy to overcome while expanding, and then have 2 well developed empires to take on at the other 2 stars, but no matter how much I tried, they always ended up right next to me. Meanwhile the rest of th
this is in beta 009. I've noticed ships getting left behind or stopping along the way when ordered to move orders to other planets. I don't think this happened in earlier versions. After messing around with this a bit I think I know why this occurs. The situation is the following: A group of ships is selected. A move order is issued by right clicking on an unexplored system, or a system that is explored but uninhabited and on which intel is not current (ie no ships in the
Ok this makes no sense when just moving araound the galaxy they all wait for each other but when attacking the capital ships go when ever they get ready talk about backwards. this might be because when you're right clicking on an enemy colony to phase jump you're issuing an attack order, not a move order.
Awesome, thanks for the answer
Is there any way of using TG.net tokens to preorder?
When having a planet send transports to a rally point, there's apparently code in place to limitt the number of soldiers to 25% of the planet's current population. Since you don't get to manually set the number of troops in this case I guess this is a safeguard to prevent a player from accidentally shipping the entire colony to the front lines This is what I h
I believe this happens because when cancelling out of ship design you get a message box asking you whether you are sure you want to cancel and lose all changes yadda yadda... except that said message box pops up *behind* the ship design screen, where you can neither see it nor reach it. I got around that somehow by opening the ship design screen once more (that is, when it already was open and refusing to close) and closing it immediately w/