Oh yeah, I'm cleaning that old revolver tonight!!
Lady Aarielle
what do you mean? Here on the boards? When I click my name here on the boards it only shows the old ocean picture even on the close up.
At least the closse up is working. I think you're right about the cookie thing. I had a hard time logging back in.
OK, I killed the cookies and signed back in. Now I still see the old picture with the ocean, but when I click on the close up I see the one I just uploaded with a dragon wallpaper. But as soon as I close the 'preview or close-up' it reverts to the old picture of the ocean.
Do they work independently of each other or together. Do I just kill the cookies from one and not worry about the other?
OK I closed SDC so do I have to log out of that as well? or just log out from IE?
Why do strange things happen to me? Check out this shot... see anything strange? It says, "Welcome Lady Aarielle" and at the same time it's telling me log in failed! On top of that I just went to edit account without logging in and it uploaded, supposedly. Click on my name and see if it uploaded? I did it with PhotoImpression.
Ya lost me there...
What do you mean what browser? The SDC.
Hahahaha Yeah, well I feel like shooting this sometimes. Thanks for everything and I'll try uploading tomorrow and see if anything changes. Thanks for everything, Yrag. See ya, tomorrow.
Wow, that's strange cause I took that last shot of 'My Profile' with 'PhotoImpression'.
No, not that I can recall. For a while I thought that maybe the site would only take one update per day, but then that would mean that no one else would be able to view the new uploads either. So, I discarded that idea when I realized that you were seeing everything I was uploading. The only thing that happened about five months back was that something caused my firewall to cease working. I would click on it and nothing would happen. So I eventually removed it and went to redo
In other words I cannot view what I upload. Only you or others that click on my name. No matter what I upload it remains as it is right now for me.
I'm not sure what you mean. Since we started tonight I have not been able to see any of the pictures I uploaded for you to see. Because that is the picture I uploaded today at noon. Since then, my picture has never changed. When I uploaded all the previous screenshots tonight, right there where you update the desktop, mine NEVER changes. That is why I had to rely on you telling me that it HAD changed. I'm not yelling it's just that I don't know how to use the bold type.<
That's the problem.... I don't see the 'WOW' or anything else I upload I keep seeing the old pictures. Click on my name and that is what I have been seeing all night!! Apparently only other people can see what I upload, but not me.
Does this mean that something is wonky with my paint program?
Thanks to you, my dear! Now if only I could see my dandy work, I'd be all set!
Wow, Darlin you got me doing things I never knew I could do!! I just found out you could take screen shots with this program. I had no clue!! Click on my name and see if I did this right.
That link you gave me is the one I used yesterday for the updates on WB, IP, etc.. and no, there is no other account or different email on there.
I have PhotImpression but I just use that for altering pictures.
But, I have never bought anything under any other account. Everything I have purchased including WC subscription and SD products have been under the same account.
No, I forgot to change the name, but that was the last one.
And, I've used the upload picture feature many times when I've had questions in the past so I figured all was fine. Did that last pic upload? I'm not sure if I did it right... I went to 400% and then clicked on normal and then took the screen shot.
I don't think so, but way back last year Stardock told me something about another name or nickname... I can't remember. Anyway, I wrote them back several times asking them what other nickname they had but they never replied. Since I've never had any problems with serial numbers, or when I cross referenced the accounts (WC and SD) I just figured they deleted what ever it was they found.